Insight and Intelligence on (Re)insurance Convergence with the Capital Markets

29 May 2016

Search archive


Trading Risk Awards
16 June 2016 (18:30 - 00:00)
Grange St. Paul's Hotel, 10 Godliman Street, London, EC4V 5AJ

On 16 June 2016, the cream of the (re)insurance convergence market will gather for its annual awards ceremony to acknowledge the hard work and professionalism awarded by industry leading newsletter Trading Risk.

True to tradition, an evening of celebration and networking will be had by all, culminating with the much anticipated announcement of the winners.

To view the photos from the 2015 Trading Risk Awards please click here.

To download the 2016 entry/booking form please click here.

Trading Risk Awards 2016 finalists announced

Young Meteor of the Year

  • Brent Poliquin, AIR Worldwide
  • Jessica Laird, Nephila Capital
  • Nick Jagoda, Elementum Advisors

Market Initiative of the Year

  • Bellemeade Re: BNP Paribas for AIG
  • Hurricane PM/Industry Parametric Protection: RMS and New Paradigm Underwriters
  • Rewireconnect Online Marketplace: Rewire Holdings

Market Facilitator of the Year

  • Aon Insurance Managers
  • Mayer Brown
  • Sidley Austin

Investor of the Year

  • AlphaCat Managers
  • Kiskadee Investment Managers
  • Leadenhall Capital Partners

Manager of the Year

  • Aon Securities
  • GC Securities
  • Swiss Re

Life and non-elemental Transaction of the Year

  • Benu Capital: Swiss Re Capital Markets, Natixis, Aon Securities and BNP Paribas for Axa Global Life
  • SQ ReVita II: Secquaero Advisors for Atlanticlux
  • The J. G. Wentworth Company 2015-A: Rewire Holdings for J. G. Wentworth

Non-life Transaction of the Year

  • Acorn Re: GC Securities for Kaiser Permanente
  • Bellemeade Re: BNP Paribas for AIG
  • Citrus Re 2015-1: Willis Towers Watson for Heritage
  • Panda Re: GC Securities for China Re
  • PennUnion Re: GC Securities and Goldman, Sachs & Co for Amtrak

Reinsurer / Sponsor of the Year

  • Amtrak (Passenger Railroad Insurance Limited)
  • Everest Re
  • Unipol Sai

Outstanding Contributor of the Year

There are no finalists for this category as the winner will be announced at the reception ceremony.

Sponsored by


Euromoney Trading Limited - 3rd Floor, 41 Eastcheap, London, EC3M 1DT, United Kingdom. The content of this website is copyright of Euromoney Trading Limited 2016. All rights reserved Euromoney Trading Limited actively monitors usage of our website and products and reserves the right to terminate accounts if abuse occurs.